Installing flash plugin on Freebsd

Posted in FREEBSD by edeguzman on January 17, 2008

Today I did install my flash plugin in my web browser.
I did everything to working fine flash plugin in my mozilla browser
but there was always bug, its either there was not sound or
the mozilla just hang by itself when the flash is playing.

But luckily the flash plugin works fine on linux-opera browser.
I want to share to you guys.

First thing is to install the linux-opera.
– go to /usr/ports/www/linux-opera
– make install

second, install the flashplugin7.
– go to /usr/ports/www/linux-flashplugin7.
– make install

note:
if there is an error on installing the flashplugin then you
have to manually download the flashplugin7 and make install
on it.

There is also a flashplugin9 on /usr/ports/www but I’d tried installing it
but it doesn’t work. Hopefully someone can share about it.

Leave a Reply

