Setting up Freebsd SVN server and Windows Client

Posted in FREEBSD, SERVERS by edeguzman on October 20, 2009

I just successfully set up a windows client accessing the freeBSD SVN server. It took me awhile debugging on the putty problem. I’m not really sure whether there’s a bug on putty’s ssh authentication but I wasted my time on debugging on that area and ended up using the TortoiseSVN build in ssh client.

I got lazy on formatting the tutorial here in blogger that’s why I decided to place it on a pdf file and just provide a download link for the file. The tutorial is a step by step procedure that I did to come the set up. It was the set up that works for me.


Below is the download link for the file :
FreeBSD_svn_server_and_windows_client.pdf

Leave a Reply

